Stratus 6
  • Info
  • Data
  • Colors
  • Photos
  • Downloads

Important information

Bulletin > Download

 Safety indication > Download

THE competition wing for the 2006 season!

The Stratus 5 has already proved to be a top competition glider. In 2004 and 2005 Stratus 5-pilots such as Alfredo Studer and André Bussmann dominated the leading positions in the international OLC. Michael Hartmann, successful SWING designer and competition pilot, has now been able to make yet another substantial improvement to the Stratus concept. The new design emphasizes its nature as a pedigree.

Stratus 6 in the world record attempt!

The Swiss pilots Alfredo Studer and André Bussmann chose the STRATUS 6 when they went to the South African desert for their ambitious goal of making an attempt on the world paragliding distance record. Alfredo says "The STRATUS 6 is exactly the right glider for a plan such as this. I wouldn't want to compromise on a high level of safety in such a remote area, even with a competition glider".

Is this the glider for me?

Competition flying should be fun too. It is precisely for this reason that top performance must be combined and perfectly attuned with safety and stability. This is reason enough to choose the Stratus 6. The 6 is THE glider for ambitious competition pilots, who want to fly right at the head of the pack. But its balance and stability mean that it can also be flown by experienced cross-country pilots with Breitenerprobung (second stage of DHV Erprobung).

How does the new glider perform?

Even the predecessors of the Stratus 6 were notable for the high degree of canopy stability and good handling. The Stratus 6 also has these qualities. Elaborate tests and alterations to profile and wing construction allowed us to substantially improve its performance yet again. This great glider stands out thans to its improved glide and more accurate centering (even in demanding conditions).  It has much better canopy stability when fully accelerated than other competition gliders. What's more, it ‘bites’ well into thermals and is better than its predecessor with the smallest amounts of lift.

Stratus 6 in 8 sizes

Our designer Michael Hartmann has been able to produce the Stratus 6 concept in 8 different sizes. Comment should be made of the fact that the extremely high performance is a feature of even the smaller sizes. This is something which certainly cannot be taken for granted with a competition glider, which makes it a tough task for any designer. The weight range for each of the 8 sizes is just 6 to 10 kg, which optimizes performance for pilots of all weights from 85 to 145 kg.

Stratus 6…made for winners!

Stratus 6 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27
* Breitenerprobung                

LTF homologation

BE * BE * BE * BE * BE * BE * BE * BE *
Take off weight (kg) min./max. inkl. Equipment – open class 86 - 92 93 - 98 99 - 105 106 - 111 112 - 118 119 - 125 126 - 135 136 - 145

Cells

75 75 75 75 75 75 75 75

Wing area (m²)

24 24,7 25,5 26,3 27 28 29 30,4

Wing area projected (m²)

20,8 21,4 22,2 22,8 23,4 24,3 25,1 26,4

Wing span (m)

12,4 12,57 12,7 12,9 13,1 13,4 13,6 13,9

Projected wing span (m)

9,9 10 10,1 10,3 10,5 10,7 10,9 11,17

Aspect ratio

6,4 6,4 6,4 6,4 6,4 6,4 6,4 6,4

Projected aspect ratio

4,7 4,7 4,7 4,7 4,7 4,7 4,7 4,7

Glider weight (kg)

7,1 7,2 7,3 7,4 7,5 7,6 7,7 7,8

Min. sink rate (m/s)

1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1

Max speed (km/h)

68 68 68 68 68 68 68 68

Trim speed (km/h)

41 41 41 41 41 41 41 41
  • Navigation

Special designs

In general there are two ways to individualise the paraglider,

  • firstly by a special design (see below) and,
  • secondly, by adding an advertising message to it.

Paraglider sponsoring

Here are some facts and information which you may find helpful in finding sponsors or applying for sponsorship.

Special designs

Note

The delivery time for special colors can vary strongly due to capacity utilization of our production. Please contact your dealer to inquire the respective delivery time.

Stratus 6 SplitGallery Image
© Copyright: Martin Scheel - azoom.ch
Stratus 6 DE EN FR ES IT

Bulletin 1

PDF

PDF

-- --

PDF

Safety indication

PDF

PDF

--

PDF

PDF

Brochure / Flyer

PDF

PDF

PDF

PDF

--

Stratus 6
  • Info
  • Daten
  • Farben
  • Fotos
  • Downloads

Wichtige Infos

Merkblatt > Download

Sicherheitshinweis > Download

DER Wettkampfflügel für die Saison 2006!

Bereits der Stratus 5 hat sich als absoluter Top-Wettkampfschirm bewährt: 2004 und 2005 dominierten Stratus 5-Piloten wie Alfredo Studer und André Bussmann die vorderen Ränge im Internationalen OLC. Michael Hartmann, erfolgreicher SWING Konstrukteur und Wettkampfpilot, hat es nun geschafft, das Stratus Konzept noch einmal substanziell zu verbessern.  Das neue Design unterstreicht seinen reinrassigen Charakter.

Stratus 6 auf Weltrekordjagd!

Die Schweizer Alfredo Studer und André Bussmann haben den STRATUS 6 für ihr ehrgeiziges Ziel gewählt, in der südafrikanischen Wüste den Streckenrekord im Gleitschirmfliegen zu brechen. „Der STRATUS 6 ist genau der richtige Schirm für solch ein Vorhaben: Gerade in so einer abgelegenen Gegend möchte ich nicht auf ein hohes Sicherheitspotential verzichten - auch bei einem Wettkampfschirm“, berichtet Alfredo.

Etwas für mich?

Wettkampffliegen soll auch Spaß machen! Genau deswegen muss Spitzenleistung mit  Sicherheit und Stabilität vereint und perfekt abgestimmt werden.  Grund genug, um sich für einen Stratus 6 zu entscheiden.
Der 6er ist DER Schirm für ehrgeizige Wettkampfpiloten, die im Spitzenpulk dabei sein möchten. Auf Grund seiner Ausgewogenheit und Stabilität kann er aber genauso gut von erfahrenen Streckenpiloten mit Breitenerprobung geflogen werden.

Wie fliegt sich der Neue?

Schon seine Vorgänger fielen durch ihre hohe Kappenstabilität und schönem Handling auf. Der Stratus 6 behält diese Eigenschaften bei. Seine Leistung konnte mittels aufwändiger Tests und Änderungen von Profil und Flügelaufbau aber noch einmal deutlich verbessert werden. Besseres Gleiten und genaueres Zentrieren – auch in anspruchsvollen Bedingungen - zeichnen diese „Superorchidee der Lüfte“ aus. Gegenüber anderen Wettkampfschirmen hat er voll beschleunigt eine deutlich höhere Kappenstabilität. Darüber hinaus zeigt er einen sehr guten Biss in der Thermik und nimmt kleinste Aufwinde besser mit als sein Vorgänger.

Stratus 6 in 8 Größen

Unserem Konstrukteur Michael Hartmann ist es gelungen das Stratus 6 Konzept in 8 verschiedenen Größen zu erstellen. Bemerkenswert ist, dass auch bei den kleineren Größen die extrem hohe Leistung zu verzeichnen ist. Dies ist bei einem Wettkampfschirm alles andere als selbstverständlich und damit eine schwere Aufgabe für jeden Konstrukteur. Der Gewichtbereich für jede der 8 Größen liegt bei nur 6 bis 10 kg und ermöglicht eine perfekte Leistungsoptimierung für jedes Pilotengewicht zwischen 85 und 145 kg.

Stratus 6…made for Winners!

Stratus 6 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27
* Breitenerprobung                

LTF Musterprüfung

BE * BE * BE * BE * BE * BE * BE * BE *
Startgewicht (kg) Min/Max inkl. Ausrüstung - offene Klasse 86 - 92 93 - 98 99 - 105 106 - 111 112 - 118 119 - 125 126 - 135 136 - 145

Zellen

75 75 75 75 75 75 75 75

Flügelfläche (m²)

24 24,7 25,5 26,3 27 28 29 30,4

Flügelfläche projiziert (m²)

20,8 21,4 22,2 22,8 23,4 24,3 25,1 26,4

Spannweite (m)

12,4 12,57 12,7 12,9 13,1 13,4 13,6 13,9

Spannweite projiziert (m)

9,9 10 10,1 10,3 10,5 10,7 10,9 11,17

Streckung

6,4 6,4 6,4 6,4 6,4 6,4 6,4 6,4

Streckung projiziert

4,7 4,7 4,7 4,7 4,7 4,7 4,7 4,7

Schirmgewicht (kg)

7,1 7,2 7,3 7,4 7,5 7,6 7,7 7,8

Min. Sinkgeschwindigkeit (m/s)

1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1

Max. Geschwindigkeit (km/h)

68 68 68 68 68 68 68 68

Trimmgeschwindigkeit (km/h)

41 41 41 41 41 41 41 41
  • Navigation

Sonderdesigns

Prinzipiell gibt es zwei verschiedene Möglichkeiten, den Schirm individuell zu gestalten:

  • einerseits mit einem Sonderdesign (siehe oben)
  • andererseits durch die Anbringung von Werbeschriftzügen.

Gleitschirmsponsoring leicht gemacht

Hier Daten und Fakten die dir bei der Aquise oder Bewerbung bei möglichen Sponsoren Hilfestellung leisten können.

Sonderdesigns

Hinweis

Die Lieferzeit für Sonderfarben kann je nach Kapazitätsauslastung unserer Produktion stark variieren. Bitte erfrage daher bei Deinem Händler die jeweils aktuelle Lieferzeit.

Stratus 6 SplitGallery Image
© Copyright: Martin Scheel - azoom.ch
Stratus 6 DE EN FR ES IT

Merkblatt 1

PDF

PDF

-- --

PDF

Sicherheitshinweis

PDF

PDF

--

PDF

PDF

Prospekt / Flyer

PDF

PDF

PDF

PDF

--