Protect 3
  • Info
  • Data
  • Photos
  • Details
  • Premodels
  • Downloads

Swing, Advance and U-Turn have formed a strategic partnership to develop a new reserve system. The three companies have combined their resources for this project, and they are able to bring the latest innovative technology to the market at attractive prices through their intensive research and development.
The most important aspect of their collaboration is development of a new material for reserve  chutes, which was furthered under the leadership of U-Turn GmbH. The result is the innovative material named PARATEX RS TX40. As a result of intensive development work, this material demonstrates superior features for use as a material for rescue systems.

Rapid opening (using the Rapid Inflation System (RIS)), small dimensions and light-weight fabric put the PROTECT Nano, the PROTECT II RIS L and the PROTECT II RIS XL in a class of their own. They nevertheless have low sink rates and a wide weight range. These are three innovative reserves, with performance characteristics which far surpass previous systems. 

The Paratex RS fabric reaches a new standard. It was developed jointly by U-Turn and Paratex and optimised for use in reserve chutes. It is a tear-proof nylon material weighing only 40 grams per square meter, which means it satisfies the high demands of tear-strength and tear-resistance, whilst offering optimal porosity levels.

The Rapid Inflation System (RIS) means that the reserve opens rapidly. The glider uses special bands which ensure that the canopy edges around the base do not lie flat on top of each other. Accurately calculated pre-tension of these bands creates air channels which enhance inflation in the first split-seconds of deployment. The RIS was not needed for the PROTECT Nano. Tests have shown that the system is only advantageous with respect to opening time for certain sizes of canopy. 

Protect 3 Nano RIS L RIS XL
Availability no longer available no longer available

remainder of stock

recommended weight range incl.equip. (kg) 70 - 100 80 - 120 100 - 140
maximum load (kg) 120 140 160
Status ok ok ok
Area flat (m²) 25 38 42
canopy weight (kg) 1,6 2,4 2,6
fabric RSTX 40 RSTX 40 RSTX 40
takeoff weight > sink rate 100 kg > ca. 6 m/s
80 kg > ca. 5,3 m/s
120 kg > ca. 5,2 m/s
100 kg > ca. 4,7 m/s
80 kg > ca. 4,2 m/s
140 kg > ca. 5,0 m/s
120 kg > ca. 4,7 m/s
100 kg > ca. 4,3 m/s
LTF-certification

DHV GS-02-0156-09

DHV GS-02-0157-09

DHV GS-02-0158-09

CEN Certification      
PROTECT--3 weiss
     
PROTECT--3 weiss
Swing , Modellreihe
Test:Type-test certification
Level:Safety, Intermediate, Performance
Use:
Protect 3 DE EN FR ES

Manual

PDF

PDF

-- --

Brochure / Flyer

PDF

-- -- --

Manual addendum

PDF

PDF

-- --

Protect 3
  • Info
  • Daten
  • Fotos
  • Details
  • Vorgänger
  • Downloads

Die Firmen Swing, Advance und U-Turn haben für den Bereich Rettungsgeräte eine strategische Entwicklungs-Partnerschaft vereinbart. Die drei Unternehmen bündeln ihre Ressourcen projektbezogen, um durch intensive Forschung und Entwicklung innovative Technik zeitnah und zu attraktiven Preisen auf den Markt bringen zu können.
Im Vordergrund dieser Zusammenarbeit steht die Entwicklung eines neuen Materials für Rettungsgeräte, welches unter der Federführung der U-Turn GmbH vorangetrieben wurde. Als Ergebnis steht der innovative Stoff PARATEX RS TX40, der nach intensiver Entwicklungsarbeit bei der Verwendung als Rettungsgerätetuch überlegene Produkteigenschaften aufweist.

Schnelles Öffnen dank Rapid Inflation System (RIS), kleine Abmessungen und leichtes Material, dennoch geringe Sinkraten und weite Gewichtsbereiche: Dafür stehen PROTECT Nano, der PROTECT II RIS L und der PROTECT II RIS XL die drei innovativen Rettungen, deren Leistungsmerkmale weit über bisherige Systeme hinausgehen. 

Möglich macht das eine neue Stoffqualität mit Namen Paratex RS, der von U-Turn und Paratex gemeinsam entwickelt und für die Verwendung in Rettungsschirmen optimiert wurde. Es handelt sich dabei um ein reißfestes Nylongewebe, das mit einem Gewicht von nur 40 Gramm pro Quadratmeter die hohen Anforderungen an Einreiß- und Weiterreißfestigkeit bei gleichzeitig optimaler Porosität erfüllt.

Durch das Rapid Inflation System (RIS) wird die sehr geringe Öffnungszeit garantiert: Der Schirm nutzt spezielle Bänder die bewirken, dass die Kappe an der „Basis“ nicht platt aufeinander liegt, sondern eine exakt berechnete Vorspannung Luftkanäle erzeugt, welche das Füllverhalten gerade in den ersten Millisekunden positiv beeinflusst. Bei der PROTECT Nano konnte auf das RIS verzichtet werden. Tests haben ergeben, dass das System erst ab einer bestimmten Kappengröße Vorteile in der Öffnungszeit generiert. 

Protect 3 Nano RIS L RIS XL
Verfügbarkeit nicht mehr lieferbar nicht mehr lieferbar

Restbestände

empfohlener Gewichtsbereich inkl.Ausrüst. (kg) 70 - 100 80 - 120 100 - 140
Maximal zugelassenes Gewicht (kg) 120 140 160
Verfügbarkeitsstatus ok ok ok
Fläche (m²) 25 38 42
Kappengewicht (kg) 1,6 2,4 2,6
Tuch RSTX 40 RSTX 40 RSTX 40
Abfluggewicht > Sinkgeschwindigkeit 100 kg > ca. 6 m/s
80 kg > ca. 5,3 m/s
120 kg > ca. 5,2 m/s
100 kg > ca. 4,7 m/s
80 kg > ca. 4,2 m/s
140 kg > ca. 5,0 m/s
120 kg > ca. 4,7 m/s
100 kg > ca. 4,3 m/s
Homologation LTF

DHV GS-02-0156-09

DHV GS-02-0157-09

DHV GS-02-0158-09

CEN Zertifikat      
PROTECT--3 weiss
     
PROTECT--3 weiss
Swing , Modellreihe
Prüfung:Musterprüfung
Niveau:Sicherheit, Intermediate, Leistung
Einsatz:
Protect 3 DE EN FR ES

Betriebsanweisung

PDF

PDF

-- --

Prospekt / Flyer

PDF

-- -- --

Ergänzung zur Betriebsanweisung

PDF

PDF

-- --