Mistral 4
  • Info
  • Data
  • Colors
  • Photos
  • Downloads

Mistral 4 - Brochure

Hohe Auflösung (270 KB)

Niedrige Auflösung (2,63 MB)

MISTRAL 4: Success once again

The Mistral 3 set a very high standard when it was released two years ago, and is one of the best performing gliders in the DHV 1-2 class. The SWING development team faced a great challenge when it set about improving on that glider. But that’s just what it’s done, thanks to its great persistence: “The Mistral 4 will surpass everything else and surprise you all” promises Michael Hartmann, designer and competition pilot.

Is this the glider for me?

The MISTRAL 4 will appeal to all kinds of pilot, whether you are a keen cross-country pilot chasing thermals, a pilot coming from higher DHV ratings looking for a less demanding glider or a social pilot looking for fun. With its remarkable equilibrium, sensitive handling, flight dynamics and, above all, its top performance, even those of you who don’t fly very often will be stirred out of hibernation! High levels of safety are of course the norm for Swing.

Increase in performance

When it comes to safety, the Mistral 3 could not be improved. So from the outset the designers and test pilots concentrated on the glider’s performance. A major limitation is drag, and it was on precisely this point that the team focussed, optimising the glider’s flow profile and reducing its lines by 20%.
That means a line length of 70m! The result is a glider which scores a noticeable improvement in performance compared to its predecessor without compromising on safety. Its handling has become a little more lively and direct.

Up, up and away

The Mistral 4 is at its best when thermalling. Its clean and accurate climbing is also clearly evident in uneven and tight thermals. More direct control pressure and a very pleasant canopy feedback also allow pilots to make accurate inputs in good time.  

New design

We all know that appearance counts. This is why we developed a new slim design for the MISTRAL 4, which emphasises its elegant aspect ratio. The glider is available in eight colour combinations, and we also offer you the option of designing your own glider – in which case, we can deliver it in just 2-3 weeks.
Top of its class
With the highly successful ARCUS 4 (DHV 1/1-2) and the new MISTRAL 4 (DHV 1-2), SWING offers two gliders in the very popular DHV 1-2 class which considerably push up the current performance limit. Two top gliders, available in 10 sizes and more then 16 different colour combinations, prove once again that the name of SWING is synonymous with innovative paraglider development.

Mistral 4 22 24 26 28 30

LTF homologation

1-2 1-2 1-2 1-2 1-2
LTF homologation 23/05 for paramotor gliders   standard standard standard  
55 - 75 65 - 90 80 - 105 90 - 115 105 - 135

Cells

50 50 50 50 50

Wing area (m²)

25,4 26,9 28,9 30,4 32,5

Wing area projected (m²)

21,9 23,2 24,9 26,2 28,1

Wing span (m)

11,67 12,01 12,45 12,77 13,18

Projected wing span (m)

9,3 9,5 9,82 10,1 10,4

Aspect ratio

5,36 5,36 5,36 5,36 5,36

Projected aspect ratio

3,86 3,86 3,86 3,86 3,86

Glider weight (kg)

6,2 6,45 6,8 7 7,25

Min. sink rate (m/s)

1,05 1,05 1,05 1,05 1,05

Max speed (km/h)

>50 >50 >50 >50 >50

Trim speed (km/h)

37 37 37 37 37
  • Navigation

Special designs

In general there are two ways to individualise the paraglider,

  • firstly by a special design (see below) and,
  • secondly, by adding an advertising message to it.

Paraglider sponsoring

Here are some facts and information which you may find helpful in finding sponsors or applying for sponsorship.

Special designs

Note

The delivery time for special colors can vary strongly due to capacity utilization of our production. Please contact your dealer to inquire the respective delivery time.

Mistral 4 SplitGallery Image
Foto: Greg Hamerton - Location: Kapstadt / South Africa
Mistral 4 DE EN FR ES

Manual

PDF

PDF

PDF

PDF

Inspection information

PDF

PDF

-- --

Brochure / Flyer

Hi res / Lo res

Hi res / Lo res

Hi res / Lo res

Hi res / Lo res

Mistral 4 22 24 26 28 30

Maintenance and Service Book

PDF

PDF

PDF

PDF

PDF

Motor riser description

 

DE / EN

DE / EN

DE / EN

--

Mistral 4
  • Info
  • Daten
  • Farben
  • Fotos
  • Downloads

Mistral 4 - Prospekt

Hohe Auflösung (270 KB)

Niedrige Auflösung (2,63 MB)

MISTRAL 4: Erfolg hat Nachwuchs

Der Mistral 3 setzte vor zwei Jahren die Messlatte sehr hoch und gehört zu den leistungsstärksten Gleitschirmen in der Klasse DHV 1-2. Dementsprechend groß war die Herausforderung für das SWING-Entwicklungsteam, diesen Schirm nennenswert zu verbessern. Doch mit großer Hartnäckigkeit gelang dem Team der Durchbruch:  „Der Mistral 4 wird alles übertreffen und jeden überraschen!“, verspricht Konstrukteur und Wettkampfpilot Michael Hartmann.

Der Richtige für mich?

Vom streckenambitionierten Thermikjäger über den sicherheitsorientierten Rücksteiger bis hin zum spaßorientierten Gelegenheitspiloten  - der MISTRAL 4 weckt sportliche Begeisterung in jedem. Mit seiner außergewöhnlichen Ausgewogenheit, seinem feinfühligen Handling, Flugdynamik und vor allem seiner Spitzenleistung wird er sogar Wenigflieger aus ihrem Winterschlaf reißen! Hohe Sicherheitsreserven sind für SWING selbstverständlich.

Der Leistungssprung

In Punkto Sicherheit gab es am Mistral 3 nichts zu verbessern; im Visier der Konstrukteure und Testpiloten lag also von Anfang an die Leistung. Ein wichtiger limitierender Faktor ist der Widerstand, und genau an diesem Punkt setzte das Team an, optimierte das Strömungsprofil des Flügels und reduzierte das Leinenmaterial um 20%.
Das entspricht etwa einer Leinenlänge von 70 Metern! Das Ergebnis ist ein Schirm, der gegenüber seinem Vorgänger einen spürbaren Leistungssprung verzeichnen konnte ohne an Sicherheit einzubüßen. Das Handling ist noch einen Tick spritziger und direkter geworden.

Hoch hinaus

Beim Aufdrehen zeigt sich der Mistral 4 von seiner besten Seite: Der Biss zum sauberen und spurtreuen Steigen ist auch im unruhigen und engen Aufwind deutlich spürbar. Direktere Steuerdrücke und ein sehr angenehmes Kappenfeedback ermöglichen auch frühzeitige und  präzise Eingriffe.   

Neues Design

Wir alle wissen: „Das Auge fliegt mit“! Deswegen haben wir für den MISTRAL 4 ein neues schlankes Design entwickelt, das die elegante Streckung des Flügels betont. Der Schirm ist in acht Farbkombinationen erhältlich, außerdem habt Ihr die Möglichkeit, Euren Schirm ganz individuell zu designen - lieferbar innerhalb von nur 2-3 Wochen.

Meister der Königsklasse

In der Königsklasse DHV 1-2 bietet SWING mit dem absolut erfolgreichen ARCUS 4 (DHV 1/1-2) und dem neuen MISTRAL 4 (DHV 1-2) zwei Schirme, die die derzeitige Leistungsgrenze ein gutes Stück nach oben rücken. Zwei Top-Schirme in 10 Größen und mehr als 16 verschiedenen Farbkombinationen beweisen einmal mehr, dass SWING Synonym für innovative Gleitschirmentwicklung ist.

Mistral 4 22 24 26 28 30

LTF Musterprüfung

1-2 1-2 1-2 1-2 1-2
LTF Musterprüfung 23/05 für Motorschirme   standard standard standard  
Startgewicht (kg) Min/Max inkl. Ausrüstung 55 - 75 65 - 90 80 - 105 90 - 115 105 - 135

Zellen

50 50 50 50 50

Flügelfläche (m²)

25,4 26,9 28,9 30,4 32,5

Flügelfläche projiziert (m²)

21,9 23,2 24,9 26,2 28,1

Spannweite (m)

11,67 12,01 12,45 12,77 13,18

Spannweite projiziert (m)

9,3 9,5 9,82 10,1 10,4

Streckung

5,36 5,36 5,36 5,36 5,36

Streckung projiziert

3,86 3,86 3,86 3,86 3,86

Schirmgewicht (kg)

6,2 6,45 6,8 7 7,25

Min. Sinkgeschwindigkeit (m/s)

1,05 1,05 1,05 1,05 1,05

Max. Geschwindigkeit (km/h)

>50 >50 >50 >50 >50

Trimmgeschwindigkeit (km/h)

37 37 37 37 37
  • Navigation

Sonderdesigns

Prinzipiell gibt es zwei verschiedene Möglichkeiten, den Schirm individuell zu gestalten:

  • einerseits mit einem Sonderdesign (siehe oben)
  • andererseits durch die Anbringung von Werbeschriftzügen.

Gleitschirmsponsoring leicht gemacht

Hier Daten und Fakten die dir bei der Aquise oder Bewerbung bei möglichen Sponsoren Hilfestellung leisten können.

Sonderdesigns

Hinweis

Die Lieferzeit für Sonderfarben kann je nach Kapazitätsauslastung unserer Produktion stark variieren. Bitte erfrage daher bei Deinem Händler die jeweils aktuelle Lieferzeit.

Mistral 4 SplitGallery Image
Foto: Greg Hamerton - Location: Kapstadt / South Africa
Mistral 4 DE EN FR ES

Betriebsanweisung

PDF

PDF

PDF

PDF

Nachprüfanweisung

PDF

PDF

-- --

Prospekt / Flyer

Hi res / Lo res

Hi res / Lo res

Hi res / Lo res

Hi res / Lo res

Mistral 4 22 24 26 28 30

Service- und Kontrollheft

PDF

PDF

PDF

PDF

PDF

Beschreibung für Motortraggurte

 

DE / EN

DE / EN

DE / EN

--