Axis 4
  • Info
  • Data
  • Colors
  • Photos
  • Downloads

Axis 4 - Brochure

High resolution (2,35 MB)

Low resolution (3,00 MB)

AXIS 4 – Simply more!

A DHV 1 glider should be uncomplicated, but the Axis 4 offers more than a pure training glider. It has even simpler handling and higher safety margins than its predecessor. It also has a longer life expectancy - making it ideally suited for training! What’s more, the performance and dynamics of the AXIS 4 mean it is great fun to fly. In addition to these features, our development team has achieved a glider with good aesthetics, which shows the high standards it sets for its own work.

Your opinions help our decisions

Three Swing test pilots work on our gliders, improving their features and fine-tuning them. To do this, they draw on more than just their own ideas and experience in development work (about 20 years in total). They also take into account the very important and crucial feedback which we receive every day from more than 140 Swing partners and pilots around the world. We have used these results and incorporated the information in the AXIS 4, and also in all other Swing models. We are particularly proud of the advanced level our development work has reached in recent years.

Axis 4 – not just a training glider

A DHV 1 glider is the safe way to get into the fascinating world of paragliding. The product must of course appeal to budding pilots, but it is also important that flying schools like it as well. Flying instructors and flying school operators have a big responsibility and therefore select the gliders they use very carefully when it comes to their flight characteristics. Swing knows exactly what is important and has adapted the AXIS 4 perfectly to these demands. Of course the AXIS 4 also allows all kinds of pilot to enjoy many pleasurable hours flying, including safety-conscious pilots and those coming from a higher DHV rating looking for a less demanding glider.

Flight behaviour

A notable feature of the profile is its very low tendency to pitch forward. It has particularly simple and good-natured launch behaviour and excellent properties in thermal flying. The late stall point and the progressive control pressure make the Axis 4 a particularly forgiving glider. This makes it perfect for beginners who are getting familiar with the control lines. Notwithstanding its DHV 1 rating, pilots can very quickly experience the pleasure of their first thermal and cross-country flying, given the AXIS 4’s relatively high level of agility.

Design

The canopy structure of the Axis 4 has been completely redefined. The rounded openings on the bottom surface allow pilots to launch very easily even if conditions are somewhat unfavourable. We have reduced the overall line length by using a thinner material for the lines and adopting a new line geometry. This reduces drag and increases performance.

Workmanship

Quality is no accident. Consistent refinement of the computer programmes we use makes our manufacturing methods more and more precise. This ensures the high profile accuracy and uniform stress distribution in the paraglider. The AXIS 4’s attractive and clean silhouette is the result of careful development work.

AXIS 4 – Simply more!

Axis 4 22 24 26 28 30

LTF homologation

1 1 1 1 1
55 - 80 75 - 95 85 - 110 100 - 125 115 - 140

Cells

37 37 37 37 37

Wing area (m²)

25,4 27,3 29,2 31,1 33

Wing area projected (m²)

22,7 24,5 26,3 28 29,7

Wing span (m)

11,45 11,85 12,25 12,65 13,05

Projected wing span (m)

9,15 9,35 9,7 10,05 10,35

Aspect ratio

5,15 5,15 5,15 5,15 5,15

Projected aspect ratio

3,6 3,6 3,6 3,6 3,6

Glider weight (kg)

5,6 5,9 6,25 6,55 6,9

Min. sink rate (m/s)

1,1 1,1 1,1 1,1 1,1

Max speed (km/h)

45 45 45 45 45

Trim speed (km/h)

37 37 37 37 37
Axis 4 - Colors
Axis 4 - Colors
Axis 4 - Colors
<
>
  • Navigation

Special designs

In general there are two ways to individualise the paraglider,

  • firstly by a special design (see below) and,
  • secondly, by adding an advertising message to it.

Paraglider sponsoring

Here are some facts and information which you may find helpful in finding sponsors or applying for sponsorship.

Special designs

Note

The delivery time for special colors can vary strongly due to capacity utilization of our production. Please contact your dealer to inquire the respective delivery time.

Axis 4 SplitGallery Image
Foto: Martin Scheel / azoom.ch - Lcation: Bregenzerwald / Austria
Axis 4 DE EN FR ES

Manual

PDF

PDF

--

PDF

Inspection information

PDF

PDF

-- --

Brochure / Flyer

Lo res

Hi res

Lo res

Hi res

--

Lo res

Hi res

Axis 4 22 24 26 28 30

Maintenance and Service Book

PDF

PDF

PDF

PDF

PDF

Axis 4
  • Info
  • Daten
  • Farben
  • Fotos
  • Downloads

Axis 4 - Produktpräsentation

Hohe Auflösung (2,35 MB)

Niedrige Auflösung (3,00 MB)

AXIS 4 – Einfach mehr!

Einfach soll ein DHV 1 Schirm sein und doch mehr bieten, als das Schattendasein eines reinen Schulschirmes. Verglichen mit seinem Vorgänger bietet der AXIS 4 ein noch einfacheres Handling und mehr Sicherheitsreserven bei höherer Lebensdauer - also perfekte Schulungstauglichkeit! Darüber hinaus ist der AXIS 4 ein Schirm, der durch seine ansprechende Leistung und Dynamik richtig Spaß macht. Zu diesen Eigenschaften kommt ein ästhetisches Erscheinungsbild, welches den hohen Anspruch unseres Entwicklungsteams an die eigene Arbeit unterstreicht.

Der Markt entscheidet mit!

Drei Swing-Testpiloten arbeiten und feilen an der Abstimmung und den Eigenschaften unserer Schirme. Sie beziehen sich dabei nicht nur auf eigene Vorstellungen und rund 20 Jahre Entwicklungsarbeit, sondern berücksichtigen die sehr wichtigen und ausschlaggebenden Feedbacks, die uns von über 140 Swing-Partnern und Piloten aus der ganzen Welt täglich erreichen. Das Ergebnis und die Umsetzung dieser Informationen ist nicht nur im AXIS 4, sondern auch in allen anderen Swing Modellen vorzufinden. Wir sind ganz besonders stolz auf unsere ausgereiften Entwicklungsergebnisse der letzten Jahre.

Axis 4 - 100% Schulungstauglichkeit?

Ein 1er-Schirm ist DER sichere Einstieg in die faszinierende Welt des Gleitschirmfliegens; umso wichtiger ist es, dass das Produkt nicht nur den angehenden Piloten von A bis Z überzeugt, sondern auch die Flugschulen. Fluglehrer und Flugschulbesitzer tragen eine große Verantwortung und suchen deshalb die Schulungsschirme in Hinblick auf ihre Flugeigenschaften sehr sorgfältig aus. Swing weiß genau auf was es ankommt und hat den AXIS 4 perfekt an diese Bedürfnisse angepasst. Selbstverständlich ermöglicht der AXIS 4 auch sicherheitsbewussten Piloten und Rücksteigern viele genussvolle Flugstunden.

Wie fliegt er sich?

Das Profil zeichnet sich durch äußerst geringe Vorschießtendenzen aus und besitzt, neben einem besonders einfachen und gutmütigen Startverhalten, hervorragende Thermikeigenschaften. Der späte Stallpunkt und der progressive Steuerdruck verleihen dem Axis 4 einen besonders fehlerverzeihenden Charakter. Dieser Schirm eignet sich damit perfekt für Einsteiger, die den Umgang mit den Steuerleinen erlernen. Trotz der DHV 1 Einstufung kann der Pilot aufgrund der relativ hohen Wendigkeit des AXIS 4 sehr schnell in den Genuss der ersten Thermik- und Streckenflüge gelangen.

Konstruktion

Der Kappenaufbau des Axis 4 wurde komplett neu definiert. Die abgerundeten Öffnungen am Untersegel unterstützen auch bei etwas ungünstigeren Bedingungen ein verblüffend einfaches Startverhalten. Dank dünnerer Leinenmaterialien konnten, zusammen mit einer neuen Leinengeometrie, viele Meter Leinen eingespart werden, was für weniger Luftwiderstand sorgt und somit mehr Leistung bringt.

Verarbeitung

Qualität ist kein Zufall, denn die konsequente Weiterentwicklung der verwendeten Computerprogramme ermöglichet immer präzisere Fertigungsmethoden, die für hohe Profiltreue und saubere Spannungsverläufe im Gleitsegel sorgen. Die schöne und saubere Segelsilhouette vom AXIS 4 trügt nicht und ist das Ergebnis sorgfältiger Entwicklungsarbeit.

AXIS 4 – Einfach mehr!

Axis 4 22 24 26 28 30

LTF Musterprüfung

1 1 1 1 1
Startgewicht (kg) Min/Max inkl. Ausrüstung 55 - 80 75 - 95 85 - 110 100 - 125 115 - 140

Zellen

37 37 37 37 37

Flügelfläche (m²)

25,4 27,3 29,2 31,1 33

Flügelfläche projiziert (m²)

22,7 24,5 26,3 28 29,7

Spannweite (m)

11,45 11,85 12,25 12,65 13,05

Spannweite projiziert (m)

9,15 9,35 9,7 10,05 10,35

Streckung

5,15 5,15 5,15 5,15 5,15

Streckung projiziert

3,6 3,6 3,6 3,6 3,6

Schirmgewicht (kg)

5,6 5,9 6,25 6,55 6,9

Min. Sinkgeschwindigkeit (m/s)

1,1 1,1 1,1 1,1 1,1

Max. Geschwindigkeit (km/h)

45 45 45 45 45

Trimmgeschwindigkeit (km/h)

37 37 37 37 37
Axis 4 - Farben
Axis 4 - Farben
Axis 4 - Farben
<
>
  • Navigation

Sonderdesigns

Prinzipiell gibt es zwei verschiedene Möglichkeiten, den Schirm individuell zu gestalten:

  • einerseits mit einem Sonderdesign (siehe oben)
  • andererseits durch die Anbringung von Werbeschriftzügen.

Gleitschirmsponsoring leicht gemacht

Hier Daten und Fakten die dir bei der Aquise oder Bewerbung bei möglichen Sponsoren Hilfestellung leisten können.

Sonderdesigns

Hinweis

Die Lieferzeit für Sonderfarben kann je nach Kapazitätsauslastung unserer Produktion stark variieren. Bitte erfrage daher bei Deinem Händler die jeweils aktuelle Lieferzeit.

Axis 4 SplitGallery Image
Foto: Martin Scheel / azoom.ch - Lcation: Bregenzerwald / Austria
Axis 4 DE EN FR ES

Betriebsanweisung

PDF

PDF

--

PDF

Nachprüfanweisung

PDF

PDF

-- --

Prospekt / Flyer

Lo res

Hi res

Lo res

Hi res

--

Lo res

Hi res

Axis 4 22 24 26 28 30

Service- und Kontrollheft

PDF

PDF

PDF

PDF

PDF