Arcus 5
  • Info
  • Data
  • Colors
  • Photos
  • Downloads

ARCUS 5 - Brochure

High resolution (1,05 MB)

Low resolution (2,25 MB)

Arcus Why is it so popular?

Paraglider models come and go, but the Arcus is and remains the most enduring, most sought-after and most tried and trusted model in the paragliding scene. It is becoming increasingly apparent that only an Arcus can outclass an Arcus. With its DHV 1/1-2 (accelerated) rating, the Arcus 5 is the ideal all-rounder. Furthermore, its excellent glide and its good speed range are excellently suited to cross-country flying. The Arcus 5 also has a very good safety margin, which make it suitable for learners.

What is new about the Arcus 5?

Its predecessor has already been very successful and received excellent feedback from almost all groups of pilots and dealers. Long may this continue! Swing therefore decided to refine the Arcus 4 further. The design differences are not immediately apparent, but they are clearly noticeable when it comes to handling. In the air, the Arcus 5 has a generally more compact feeling. The thinner material used for the A and B lines has put its speed and liveliness up a notch, without having any impact on its usual good-natured handling. The high quality of the material chosen reflects the high quality of the design of this model. The good resale value of an Arcus speaks for itself and is certainly not by chance!

Is it the right glider for me?

The new wing allows the pilot to have great fun in thermals and cross-country flying but it is not at all demanding for less experienced pilots and beginners. The launch behaviour of the Arcus 5 is very simple and is perfectly tuned particularly for beginners. This makes the Arcus 5 the ideal glider for a very wide range of pilots, from beginners and social pilots through to cross-country pilots.

Prepare yourself for total flying enjoyment!

The fun factor should be right to the fore with flying. Swing's usual level of safety ensures fun without stress. The Arcus 5 conveys a very well-balanced feeling during flight and has excellent ascent behaviour and good damping. This guarantees enjoyable thermaling and many hours in the air. The Arcus 5 and the Arcus 4 both far exceed all other gliders with DHV 1 rating when it comes to performance and speed. Nevertheless the Arcus 5 has clearly more good-natured flight behaviour than pure DHV 1-2 gliders.

Appearance counts too

If you have a glider which flies very well, you want it to look good too. The bold new design gives the Arcus 5 the elegance it deserves. If the six colour combinations do not take your fancy, then we offer the possibility of designing your own logo gliders or custom colours (for an additional charge).

Follow the link below for more information:

Special designs

Arcus 5 22 24 26 28 30

LTF homologation not accelerated

1 1 1 1 1

LTF homologation accelerated

1-2 1-2 1-2 1-2 1-2

CEN homologation not accelerated

A A A A A

CEN homologation accelerated

B B B B B
55 - 80 65 - 90 80 - 105 90 - 115 105 - 130

Cells

44 44 44 44 44

Wing area (m²)

26 28 30 31,5 33,5

Wing area projected (m²)

22,8 23,8 25,6 26,8 28,5

Wing span (m)

11,62 12,06 12,49 12,79 13,19

Projected wing span (m)

9,2 9,45 9,75 10 10,3

Aspect ratio

5,2 5,2 5,2 5,2 5,2

Projected aspect ratio

3,71 3,71 3,71 3,71 3,71

Glider weight (kg)

6 6,2 6,5 6,9 7,3

Min. sink rate (m/s)

1,05 1,05 1,05 1,05 1,05

Max speed (km/h)

50 50 50 50 50

Trim speed (km/h)

37 37 37 37 37
  • Navigation

Special designs

In general there are two ways to individualise the paraglider,

  • firstly by a special design (see below) and,
  • secondly, by adding an advertising message to it.

Paraglider sponsoring

Here are some facts and information which you may find helpful in finding sponsors or applying for sponsorship.

Special designs

Note

The delivery time for special colors can vary strongly due to capacity utilization of our production. Please contact your dealer to inquire the respective delivery time.

Arcus 5 SplitGallery Image
Foto: Martin Scheel / azoom.ch - Location: Bregenzerwald / Austria
Arcus 5 DE EN FR ES

Manual

PDF

PDF

PDF

PDF

Inspection information

PDF

PDF

-- --

Brochure / Flyer

Hi res / Lo res

Hi res / Lo res

Hi res / Lo res

--
Arcus 5 22 24 26 28 30

Maintenance and Service Book

PDF

PDF

PDF

PDF

PDF

Arcus 5
  • Info
  • Daten
  • Farben
  • Fotos
  • Downloads

ARCUS 5 - Prospekt

Hohe Auflösung (1,05 MB)

Niedrige Auflösung (2,25 MB)

ARCUS 5 – Warum so beliebt?

Gleitschirmmodelle kommen und gehen, doch der Arcus ist und bleibt das beständigste, begehrteste und meist erprobte Gleitschirmmodell in der Szene. Immer mehr stellt sich heraus, dass nur ein Arcus einen Arcus übertreffen kann. Mit der Kategorie DHV 1/1-2 (beschleunigt) ist der Arcus 5 der perfekte Allrounder. Seine ausgezeichnete Gleitleistung und sein großes Geschwindigkeitsfenster eignen sich darüber hinaus hervorragend zum Streckenfliegen. Zusätzlich besitzt er sehr hohe Sicherheitsreserven, die ihn schulungstauglich machen.

Was ist beim Arcus 5 anders?

Sein Vorgänger ist schon extrem gut gelungen und stieß auf exzellente Resonanz in praktisch allen Piloten- und Händlerkreisen. So soll es bleiben! Swing entschied sich deshalb den Arcus 4 weiter zu entwickeln. Zwar sind die konstruktiven Unterschiede nicht leicht ersichtlich, aber dafür im Handling deutlich spürbar. In der Luft fühlt sich der Arcus 5 generell etwas kompakter an. Das dünnere Leinenmaterial in den A und B Leinen konnten die Geschwindigkeit und Spritzigkeit noch ein Stück steigern, ohne die gewohnt gutmütigen Handlingeigenschaften zu beeinflussen. Die Materialauswahl ist so hochwertig wie das Modellkonzept. Der hohe Wiederverkaufswert eines Arcus spricht für sich und ist sicherlich kein Zufall!

Der Richtige für mich?

Der neue Flügel macht enorm viel Spaß beim Thermik- und Streckenfliegen und überfordert unerfahrene Piloten und Anfänger in keiner Weise. Das Startverhalten des Arcus 5 ist absolut einfach und übersichtlich und besonders für Anfänger perfekt abgestimmt. Demzufolge ist der Arcus 5 der ideale Schirm für ein enorm breites Pilotenspektrum, vom Einsteiger, über den Genussflieger, bis hin zum Streckenflieger.

Freue dich auf 100% Flugspaß!

Der Spaßfaktor sollte beim Fliegen ganz im Vordergrund stehen. Die gewohnte Sicherheit von Swing bürgt für stressfreien Flugspass. Der Arcus 5 vermittelt ein sehr ausgewogenes Fluggefühl und verfügt über ein hervorragendes Steigverhalten und gute Dämpfung. Er ist ein Garant für genussvolle Thermikflüge und viele Stunden in der Luft. Der 5er, sowie der 4er übertreffen in punkto Leistung und Geschwindigkeit alle aktuellen Schirme der Kategorie DHV 1 bei weitem. Dennoch weist er ein deutlich gutmütigeres Flugverhalten als reine DHV 1-2er Schirme auf.

Eleganz fliegt mit

Was sehr gut fliegt, soll auch schön aussehen. Das neue schwungvolle Design verleiht dem Flügel die verdiente Eleganz. Sollten die sechs Farbkombinationen noch Wünsche offen lassen, besteht noch die Möglichkeit Sonderfarben und Logo-schirme mit Aufpreis selbst zu gestalten.

Mehr Infos darüber findest du unter:

Sonderdesigns

Arcus 5 22 24 26 28 30

LTF Musterprüfung - unbeschleunigt

1 1 1 1 1

LTF Musterprüfung - beschleunigt

1-2 1-2 1-2 1-2 1-2

CEN Musterprüfung - unbeschleunigt

A A A A A

CEN Musterprüfung - beschleunigt

B B B B B
Startgewicht (kg) Min/Max inkl. Ausrüstung 55 - 80 65 - 90 80 - 105 90 - 115 105 - 130

Zellen

44 44 44 44 44

Flügelfläche (m²)

26 28 30 31,5 33,5

Flügelfläche projiziert (m²)

22,8 23,8 25,6 26,8 28,5

Spannweite (m)

11,62 12,06 12,49 12,79 13,19

Spannweite projiziert (m)

9,2 9,45 9,75 10 10,3

Streckung

5,2 5,2 5,2 5,2 5,2

Streckung projiziert

3,71 3,71 3,71 3,71 3,71

Schirmgewicht (kg)

6 6,2 6,5 6,9 7,3

Min. Sinkgeschwindigkeit (m/s)

1,05 1,05 1,05 1,05 1,05

Max. Geschwindigkeit (km/h)

50 50 50 50 50

Trimmgeschwindigkeit (km/h)

37 37 37 37 37
  • Navigation

Sonderdesigns

Prinzipiell gibt es zwei verschiedene Möglichkeiten, den Schirm individuell zu gestalten:

  • einerseits mit einem Sonderdesign (siehe oben)
  • andererseits durch die Anbringung von Werbeschriftzügen.

Gleitschirmsponsoring leicht gemacht

Hier Daten und Fakten die dir bei der Aquise oder Bewerbung bei möglichen Sponsoren Hilfestellung leisten können.

Sonderdesigns

Hinweis

Die Lieferzeit für Sonderfarben kann je nach Kapazitätsauslastung unserer Produktion stark variieren. Bitte erfrage daher bei Deinem Händler die jeweils aktuelle Lieferzeit.

Arcus 5 SplitGallery Image
Foto: Martin Scheel / azoom.ch - Location: Bregenzerwald / Austria
Arcus 5 DE EN FR ES

Betriebsanweisung

PDF

PDF

PDF

PDF

Nachprüfanweisung

PDF

PDF

-- --

Prospekt / Flyer

Hi res / Lo res

Hi res / Lo res

Hi res / Lo res

--
Arcus 5 22 24 26 28 30

Service- und Kontrollheft

PDF

PDF

PDF

PDF

PDF